GENERAL INFORMATION
  NOTICE REGARDING PERSONAL
INFORMATION
  PRIVACY POLICY
  DIRECT DEPOSIT FOR CLAIMS PAYMENTS
  ELIGIBILTY
  ENROLMENT
  CONTRIBUTIONS
  DEFINITIONS
WELFARE PLAN
PENSION PLAN
MEMBER BENEFIT BOOKLET
 

WELFARE AND PENSION PLANS

General Information

ELIGIBILITY

(a) All Employees:

All Employees who are employed within the scope of the Collective Ag reements between the International Union of Elevator Constructors and the Employer and who are in good standing with the International Union of Elevator Constructors must join both the Welfare Plan and the Pension Plan.

(b) New Employees:

New Employees are enrolled in the Plans on the day on which they become eligible for coverage within the scope of the Collective Agreements. Employee and Employer contributions become payable from that date.
New Employees are not eligible for coverage under the Welfare Plan until they have:

  • completed the probationary period of six months as set out in the Collective Agreements; and
  • accumulated and contributed, and had contributions made to the Welfare Plan on their behalf by their Employer, for a further 900 hours following completion of the probationary period. Note: During this 900-hour accumulation period such employee is eligible for the Major Medical and Dental Benefits provided under the Welfare Plan. Full coverage will be provided once the employee meets all conditions outlined in this item (ii).

Note:  This requirement does not apply to coverage under the Pension Plan which becomes effective as soon as contributions are received on behalf of the Employee.

(c) Partners and Sole Proprietors:

Employees who are partners or sole proprietors of an incorporated company by which they are employed are eligible to participate in the Plans.  Contributions for a minimum of 160 hours per month must be remitted to be eligible for Welfare Plan participation. In addition to this monthly contribution partners and sole proprietors must contribute and maintain a 3-month advance contribution to be eligible for Welfare participation. When applying for coverage Articles of Incorporation must be submitted to the Trustees.
Contributions to the Pension Plan are based on the actual hours worked in the month.
If the company is not incorporated, the employee is not eligible to participate in the Welfare and Pension Plans.

(d) Employees Promoted to Supervision:

Employees who have accepted a supervisory position and who remain active members in good standing with the International Union of Elevator Constructors have the option of either:

  • remaining in the Plans for service after the date of promotion, subject to the approval of the Employer, the International Union of Elevator Constructors and the Trustees; or
terminating their active membership in the Plans for service after the date of promotion by notification to the Trustees

 

 

 

 


READ CAREFULLY, BUT REMEMBER…

This is a general outline of the Plans and its purpose is to explain as briefly and clearly as possible each of the benefits to which you are entitled. The benefits outlined under the Plans are subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan documents and Group Master Policies. If there is any conflict between this outline and the Plan documents and Group Master Policies, the Plan documents and Group Master Policies will apply in all cases. Also remember that no benefits are guaranteed and that the benefits can be changed by the Trustees at any time.

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table of Contents | Français

INFORMATIONS GÉNÉRALES
  AVIS RELATIF AUX RENSEIGNEMENTS
PERSONNELS
  POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ
  DÉPÔT DIRECT POUR LE PAIEMENT DES DEMANDES DE RÈGLEMENT
  ADMISSIBILITÉ
  INSCRIPTION
  COTISATIONS
  DÉFINITION
PLAN DE BIEN-ÊTRE
RÉGIME DE RETRAITE
AVANTAGES MEMBRES LIVRET
 

RÉGIMES D'AVANTAGES SOCIAUX ET DE RETRAITE

Informations Générales

ADMISSIBILITÉ

  1. Tous les employés

Toutes les personnes qui sont employées dans le contexte des conventions collectives entre l’Union internationale des constructeurs d’ascenseurs et l’employeur et qui sont membres en règle de l’Union internationale des constructeurs d’ascenseurs doivent adhérer aux deux régimes, soit le régime d’avantages sociaux et le régime de retraite.

  1. Nouveaux employés

Les nouveaux employés sont inscrits aux régimes le jour où ils deviennent admissibles à la couverture conformément aux dispositions des conventions collectives. Les cotisations de l’employé et de l’employeur sont payables à partir de cette date.
Les nouveaux employés ne sont pas admissibles à la couverture en vertu du régime d’avantages sociaux avant :

  1. qu’ils aient complété la période d’essai de six mois, telle qu’elle est établie dans les conventions collectives et
  2. qu’ils aient eux-mêmes cotisé et que leur employeur ait cotisé en leur nom au régime d’avantages sociaux au cours d’une période supplémentaire de 900 heures après la fin de la période d’essai. Remarque : pendant cette période d’accumulation de 900 heures, ces employés sont admissibles aux prestations du régime complémentaire d’assurance maladie et dentaire prévues dans le cadre du régime d’avantages sociaux. Une couverture complète sera fournie lorsque l’employé aura satisfait à toutes les conditions décrites dans la présente section ii).

Remarque : Cette exigence ne s’applique pas à la couverture en vertu du régime de retraite, laquelle entre en vigueur dès que des cotisations ont été versées au nom de l’employé.

  1. Associés et propriétaires uniques

Les employés qui sont associés ou propriétaires uniques d’une société dûment incorporée par laquelle ils sont employés sont admissibles aux régimes. Des cotisations pour un minimum de 160 heures par mois doivent être versées afin qu’ils soient admissibles au régime d’avantages sociaux. En plus de ces cotisations mensuelles, les associés et propriétaires uniques doivent cotiser et conserver une avance de cotisation de trois mois pour être admissibles à la participation aux avantages sociaux. Lors d’une demande de couverture, les éléments d’incorporation doivent être soumis aux fiduciaires.
Les cotisations au régime de retraite sont fonction du nombre d’heures effectivement travaillées durant le mois.
Si la société n’est pas incorporée, l’employé n’est pas autorisé à participer aux régimes d’avantages sociaux et de retraite.

  1. Employés promus au poste de superviseur

Les employés qui ont accepté un poste de supervision et qui demeurent membres actifs en règle de l’Union internationale des constructeurs d’ascenseurs peuvent soit :

  1. continuer de participer aux régimes pendant le temps de service qu’ils accumuleront après la date de leur promotion, sous réserve de l’approbation de l’employeur, de l’Union internationale des constructeurs d’ascenseurs et des fiduciaires; ou
  2. mettre fin à leur participation aux régimes pendant le temps de service qu’ils accumuleront après la date de leur promotion en avisant les fiduciaires.

 

 

 

 



VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT MAIS N'OUBLIEZ PAS QUE…

Ce livret décrit les grandes lignes des régimes et vise à expliquer aussi brièvement et clairement que possible chacun des avantages auxquels vous êtes admissible. Les avantages en vertu des régimes sont assujettis aux modalités des documents du régime et des polices maîtresses d'assurance collective. En cas de conflit entre cette description et les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective, les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective prévalent dans tous les cas. N'oubliez pas qu'aucun avantage n'est garanti et que les fiduciaires peuvent changer les avantages à tout moment.

 

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table Des Matières | Anglais