GENERAL INFORMATION
WELFARE PLAN
PENSION PLAN
  RETIREMENT DATES
  CREDITED SERVICE
  AMOUNT OF PENSION
  PENSION BENEFITS AT OR AFTER DEATH OF A RETIRED MEMBER
  ADDITIONAL SUPPLEMENTARY BENEFIT
  APPLICATION FOR, AND PAYMENT OF, PENSION
  BREAK IN SERVICE
  NO BREAK IN SERVICE ARRANGEMENT
  DEATH BENEFITS BEFORE RETIREMENT
  TERMINATION BENEFITS
  EMPLOYMENT OF
A PENSIONER
 

DESIGNATION OF
A BENEFICIARY

  GENERAL PROVISIONS
  PENSION PLAN EXCLUDED FROM GROW-IN BENEFITS
  TERMINATION OF PENSION COVERAGE
  GOVERNANCE OF PENSION PLAN AND PENSION FUND
MEMBER BENEFIT BOOKLET
 

 

WELFARE AND PENSION PLANS

Pension Plan

NO BREAK IN SERVICE ARRANGEMENT

If you are granted a leave of absence or an extended vacation by your Employer and the International Union of Elevator Constructors, and contributions to the Plan on your behalf have ceased, you must protect your position in the Plan by applying to the Trustees for a No Break in Service arrangement stating the reasons for your absence.  If such arrangement is granted, you will not lose any benefits earned up to the date of your leave of absence or extended vacation.  When the period of your No Break in Service arrangement is over, you must immediately make yourself available for work with a Contributing Employer, otherwise you will be treated as having terminated your employment.

If you do not apply for a No Break in Service arrangement and you take a leave of absence or extended vacation, you will suffer a Break in Service and will be treated as having terminated your employment.  In this case your pension benefits will be subject to the rules relating to termination of membership in the Plan set out in Section 10 of the Member Benefit Booklet.  If you subsequently return to work, you will be treated under the Plan as a new Employee.




 

   

READ CAREFULLY, BUT REMEMBER…

This is a general outline of the Plans and its purpose is to explain as briefly and clearly as possible each of the benefits to which you are entitled. The benefits outlined under the Plans are subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan documents and Group Master Policies. If there is any conflict between this outline and the Plan documents and Group Master Policies, the Plan documents and Group Master Policies will apply in all cases. Also remember that no benefits are guaranteed and that the benefits can be changed by the Trustees at any time.

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table of Contents | Français

INFORMATIONS GÉNÉRALES
PLAN DE BIEN-ÊTRE
RÉGIME DE RETRAITE
  DATES DE RETRAITE
  SERVICE DÉCOMPTÉES
  MONTANT DE LA PENSION
  RENTE AU DÉCÈS D'UN PARTICIPANT RETRAITÉ OU APRÈS SON DÉCÈS
  PRESTATION COMPLÉMENTAIRE ADDITIONNELLE
  DEMANDE ET PAIENT DES RENTES DMEE RETRAITE
  INTERRUPTION DE SERVICE
  ACCORD DE SERVICE SANS INTERRUPTION
  PRESTATIONS DE DÉCÈS AVANT LA RETRAITE
  PRESTATIONS DE CESSATION D'EMPLOI
  EMBAUCHE D'UN RETRAITÉ
 

DÉSIGNATION DE BÉNÉFICIAIRE

  DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
  RÉGIME DE RETRAITE EXCLU DES DROITS D'ACQUISITION RÉPUTÉE
  FIN DE LA COUVERTURE DE RETRAITE
  GOUVERNANCE DU RÉGIME DE RETRAITE ET DE LA CAISSE DE RETRAITE
AVANTAGES MEMBRES LIVRET
 

 

RÉGIMES D'AVANTAGES SOCIAUX ET DE RETRAITE

RÉGIME DE RETRAITE

ACCORD DE SERVICE SANS INTERRUPTION

Si un congé ou des vacances prolongées vous sont accordés par votre employeur et par l’Union internationale des constructeurs d’ascenseurs, et si les cotisations au régime en votre nom ont cessé, vous devez protéger votre position dans le régime en demandant aux fiduciaires de conclure avec vous un accord de service sans interruption indiquant les raisons de votre absence. Si un tel accord est conclu, vous ne perdrez aucun des avantages accumulés jusqu’à la date de votre congé ou de vos vacances prolongées. Lorsque la période couverte par l’accord de service sans interruption est terminée, vous devez immédiatement vous rendre disponible auprès d’un employeur cotisant, sinon vous serez considéré comme ayant quitté votre emploi.

Si vous ne déposez pas une demande d’un accord de service sans interruption et prenez un congé ou des vacances prolongées, il y aura interruption de service et vous serez considéré comme ayant quitté votre emploi. Dans ce cas, vos prestations de retraite seront assujetties aux règlements relatifs à votre cessation de participation au régime tel qu’ils sont stipulés dans la section 10. Si vous retournez au travail par la suite, vous serez considéré comme un nouvel employé en vertu du régime.               

 




 

   

VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT MAIS N'OUBLIEZ PAS QUE…

Ce livret décrit les grandes lignes des régimes et vise à expliquer aussi brièvement et clairement que possible chacun des avantages auxquels vous êtes admissible. Les avantages en vertu des régimes sont assujettis aux modalités des documents du régime et des polices maîtresses d'assurance collective. En cas de conflit entre cette description et les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective, les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective prévalent dans tous les cas. N'oubliez pas qu'aucun avantage n'est garanti et que les fiduciaires peuvent changer les avantages à tout moment.

 

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table Des Matières | Anglais