WELFARE FORMS
PENSION FORMS
  INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR PENSION BENEFITS
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
PERSONAL DISCLOSURE INFORMATION
MANION CONTACT LIST
MEMBER BENEFIT BOOKLET

FORMS

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PENSION APPLICATION

A PHOTOCOPY OF THE MEMBER'S AND THE CURRENT SPOUSE'S* (if applicable) PROOF OF AGE MUST ACCOMPANY THE APPLICATION IN ALL CASES. Following is a list arranged in order of preference. If you cannot provide one of the following, contact the administrator.

  • Birth Certificate issued by government authority.
  • Citizenship papers, immigration papers, military record or passport which shows date of birth.
  • Driver's Licence with picture which shows date of birth.

A PHOTOCOPY OF THE MEMBER'S Marriage Certificate, Divorce Decree or Legal Separation Agreement must also be provided (if applicable).

APPLICATION FOR DEATH BENEFITS must be accompanied by an original Death Certificate or original Funeral Director's Statement or completed Attending Physician's Statement. Also, required is a Marriage Certificate (where applicable), and the spouse's or the beneficiary's social insurance number and proof of age, and Notarized copy of a Will (if available).

APPLICATION FOR DISABILITY RETIREMENT BENEFITS must be accompanied by satisfactory proof of such disability. Attach a copy of the Claimant's Continuance of Disability Report and Attending Physician's Statement of Continuing Disability or Attending Physician's Statement of Psychological Disabilities. Also, a photocopy of recent cheque stubs from WSIB and CPP (if applicable).

SECTION 1 is to be completed by the Applicant, and SECTION 2 is to be completed by a Union Representative.

THE COMPLETED APPLICATION FOR PENSION BENEFITS FORM along with any required documents must be sent to the administrator at the following address:

MANION, WILKINS & ASSOCIATES LTD
4-222 Rowntree Dairy Rd, Woodbridge, ON L4L 9T2
TELEPHONE (416) 234-3511 TOLL FREE 1(800) 263-5621

* A common-law spouse may qualify as a "spouse" for the purpose of receiving benefits from your Pension Plan. A common-law spouse is a person of the opposite sex with whom you have been living in a manner characteristic of a legally married couple.

The administrator will advise the member, the member's spouse or the member's beneficiary of the benefit status and options, if any, under the Plan.

The processing of the benefit can take up to 60 days to complete after all of the required documents and final contributions have been received by the administrator. Failure to provide the required documents will cause a delay in the processing of the application.

AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION SHALL BE RETURNED TO THE MEMBER OR APPLICANT



READ CAREFULLY, BUT REMEMBER…

This is a general outline of the Plans and its purpose is to explain as briefly and clearly as possible each of the benefits to which you are entitled. The benefits outlined under the Plans are subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan documents and Group Master Policies. If there is any conflict between this outline and the Plan documents and Group Master Policies, the Plan documents and Group Master Policies will apply in all cases. Also remember that no benefits are guaranteed and that the benefits can be changed by the Trustees at any time.

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table of Contents | Français

FORMULAIRES D'AVANTAGES SOCIAUX
FORMULAIRES DU RÉGIME DE RETRAITE
  DIRECTIVES POUR LA DEMANDE DE PRESTATIONS DE RETRAITE
FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS
DIVULGATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS
LISTE DES PERSONNES-RESSOURCES DE MANION
AVANTAGES MEMBRES LIVRET

FORMULAIRES

DIRECTIVES POUR LA DEMANDE DE PRESTATIONS DE RETRAITE

DANS TOUS LES CAS, UNE PHOTOCOPIE DE LA PREUVE D’ÂGE DU PARTICIPANT ET DE SON CONJOINT ACTUEL* (s’il y a lieu) DOIT ACCOMPAGNER LA DEMANDE. Vous trouverez ci‑après une liste disposée par ordre de préférence. Si vous ne pouvez pas nous fournir un des documents suivants, veuillez communiquer avec l’administrateur.

  • Certificat de naissance émis par une autorité gouvernementale.
  • Documents de citoyenneté, documents d’immigration, livret militaire ou passeport indiquant la date de naissance.
  • Permis de conduire avec photo indiquant la date de naissance.

UNE PHOTOCOPIE du certificat de mariage, du jugement de divorce ou de l’entente de séparation judiciaire DU PARTICIPANT doit également être fournie (le cas échéant).

UNE DEMANDE DE PRESTATIONS DE DÉCÈS doit être accompagnée de l’original du certificat de décès ou de l’original de la déclaration de l’entrepreneur de pompes funèbres ou de la déclaration du médecin traitant. Il faut également un certificat de mariage (s’il y lieu), le numéro d’assurance sociale et une preuve d’âge du conjoint ou du bénéficiaire, ainsi qu’une copie notariée du testament (s’il est disponible).

UNE DEMANDE DE PRESTATIONS D’INVALIDITÉ DE RETRAITE doit être accompagnée d’une preuve satisfaisante d’une telle invalidité. Veuillez joindre une copie d’un rapport sur la poursuite de l’invalidité du réclamant et de la déclaration du médecin traitant relative à la poursuite de l’invalidité ou de la déclaration du médecin traitant relative à une invalidité de nature psychologique. Veuillez également joindre des talons de chèque récents de la CSPAAT et du RPC (CSST et RRQ au Québec) (le cas échéant).

La SECTION 1 doit être remplie par le demandeur et la SECTION 2 doit être remplie par un représentant du syndicat.

LE FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE DE PRESTATIONS DE RETRAITE ainsi que tous les documents requis doivent être envoyés à l’administrateur à l’adresse suivante :

                        MANION, WILKINS & ASSOCIATES LTD.
                        4-222 Rowntree Dairy Rd., Woodbridge, ON  L4L 9T2
                        TÉLÉPHONE : (416) 234-3511, SANS FRAIS : 1 (800) 263-5621

* Un conjoint de fait peut être admissible en tant que « conjoint » afin de recevoir des prestations de votre régime de retraite. Un conjoint de fait est une personne de sexe opposé avec laquelle vous vivez maritalement.

L’administrateur avisera le participant, son conjoint ou son bénéficiaire de la situation des prestations et des options, s’il y a lieu, en vertu du régime.

Le traitement des prestations peut prendre jusqu’à 60 jours une fois que l’administrateur aura reçu tous les documents requis et les cotisations finales. Le défaut de soumettre les documents requis entraînera un délai dans le traitement de la demande.

UNE DEMANDE INCOMPLÈTE SERA RETOURNÉE AU PARTICIPANT OU AU DEMANDEUR



VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT MAIS N'OUBLIEZ PAS QUE…

Ce livret décrit les grandes lignes des régimes et vise à expliquer aussi brièvement et clairement que possible chacun des avantages auxquels vous êtes admissible. Les avantages en vertu des régimes sont assujettis aux modalités des documents du régime et des polices maîtresses d'assurance collective. En cas de conflit entre cette description et les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective, les documents du régime et les polices maîtresses d'assurance collective prévalent dans tous les cas. N'oubliez pas qu'aucun avantage n'est garanti et que les fiduciaires peuvent changer les avantages à tout moment.

 

 
FAQ's | Contacts | Table Des Matières | Anglais